Speakers & Contributors

ALF 2019 Speakers & Contributors

Delegates from both the UK and overseas can look forward to two days of exceptional speakers and presentations. The Ambulance Leadership Forum has become one of the most significant dates in the ambulance service calendar, and among the line-up of speakers and contributors for 2019 are:

Philip Astle
Chief Operating Officer, South Central Ambulance Service

Brigadier Matt Bazeley
Commandant of the Royal School of Military Engineering

Pam Brown
West Midlands Ambulance Service

Sue Budden
Director of Corporate Services, London Fire Brigade

Sue Burgin
Development Advisor, NHS Improvement

Helen Bevan
Chief Transformation Officer, NHS Horizons

Lord Patrick Carter of Coles
Non Executive Director, NHS Improvement

Yvonne Coghill CBE, OBE
Director WRES Implementation, NHS England

Jock Crawford
Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Chris Callsen
Vice President, Optima

Rob Crossman
Commercial Director, Working Time Solutions

Phil Collins
Head of Information Management & Technology, WMAS

Nick Chapman
Managing Director, Holdfast Training Services

Tim Edwards
London Ambulance Service

Peter Eaton-Williams
South East Coast Ambulance Service

Martin Flaherty OBE
Managing Director, AACE

Mark Gough
Senior Ambulance Lead, NHS Improvement

Kris Gagliardi
National Patient Pathways Manager, St John New Zealand

Liz Harris
College of Paramedics

Chris Hopson
Chief Executive, NHS Providers

Ian Hough
Director, Ambulance Radio Programme

Jennifer Izekor
Executive Director, Above Difference

Rob Lawrence
California Chief Operating Officer Paramedics Plus at Paramedics Plus LLC, USA

Professor Richard Lyon MBE
Emergency Department Consultant and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Edinburgh

Samir Maha
Director, Emergency Services (Land), Babcock International Group

Anthony Marsh QAM
National Strategic Adviser of Ambulance Services, CEO WMAS, and Chair AACE

Jonny McMullan
Control Services Trainer, Northern Ireland Ambulance Service

Josh Miller
West Midlands Ambulance Service

David Morris
Program Manager – Make Ready Model (MRM), NSW Ambulance

Chris Nelson
Branch Chair for UNISON, South Western Ambulance & Allied Health Branch

Daniel Ohs
Assistant Director of Operations – Clinical Practice, St John New Zealand

Anna Price
East of England Ambulance Service

Steven Scholes
North West Ambulance Service

Lena Samuels
Chair, South Central Ambulance Service

Helio Vogas
Motivational Leadership

Professor Michael West
Visiting Fellow, The Kings Fund

Professor Julia Williams
University of Hertfordshire & SECAMB